Byromville, Georgia
Turkey Creek Festival

First Saturday of May
Join us as we celebrate Byromville at the annual
Early in 1997, then Police Chief Thomas L. Stone suggested the idea of a festival to celebrate all the great things about small town living in Byromville, thus we planned and enjoyed our first festival.  It was a two-day event on July 4 and 5, and we called it the Byromville July Jubilee.  We had a lot of fun, but decided one day of fun was about all we could handle.  The next three years the one-day festival was held on the Saturday closest to July 4.  We continued to have a lot of fun but decided we might have more fun when it was not so hot, therefore, the festival was moved to the first Saturday in May and renamed the Turkey Creek Festival after Turkey Creek which runs just outside Byromville's city limits.

Parade grand marshalls over the years have been:

1997  Thomas L. Stone
1998  Sarah Groves Saliba
1999  Mary Beth and James Josey
2000  Army Lester
2001  Eddie Braswell, Sr.
2002  Marion Peterman Page
2003  Catherine Lannie
2004  Perry Lee (Pete) Fountain
2005  Louise Kirksey
2006  J. T. Spivey
2007  Wanda and Jimmy Jordan
2008  Shirley Granville
2009  Brenda Lockerman
2010  Elizabeth Taylor
2011  Mary and Rucker Henry
2012  Bes Buds aka 1962 8th Grade Class Byromville Elementary School
2013  Janie Winters
2014  Bob West Family
2015  Eunice Dawson
2016  The Kitchens Family
2017  John David "Bud" Law
2018  Byromville Baptist Seasoned Saints